Style Inspiration: Julian Casablancas

I was watching the new Lonely Island video “Boombox” feat. Julian Casablancas and it got me thinking about how much he has influenced the world with his style. Now Julian hasn’t done it all on his own, when he was a member of The Strokes, they created quite a ruckus in everyday streetwear style. I don’t know about you, but the first time I saw The Strokes I thought to myself, the days of the Velvet Underground- punk dude are back and I love it. I was also thinking that their pants were so tight, I could see their heartbeats (not a bad thing).

Even though each member had their own look, it is Julian’s style that has always inspired me. It could be his perfectly worn leather jackets, his washed out tees, his untamed locks or his gorgeous puppy dog eyes. To me, he represents the ultimate, anti-glam rockstar.

Did I mention he’s hot as hell and talented!

Being that it feels like summer in L.A. today, I’m in the mood for a good summer anthem. Hope you enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

